Roy shows Airborne Speedway mods no mercy

"It's been a good year," Branham said. "I was questioning myself about racing so hard to win the second segment. I scraped the wall and tore up some sheet metal and bars. A race like this can be all about saving your right rear and I used my up some. I feel bad for Billy, he drove a good race."

Rick Doner of Ausable Forks continued his dominance in the NAPA Mini-Modified division with his seventh win of the season. Justin Doner, CJ LaVair, Jamie LaFountain and Kris Clark finished 2-3-4-5.

Keith O'Neil wired the field in the non-points Versatile Trailer Sales Renegade feature.

Bill Joyal of Ausable Forks inherited the Monster Energy Bomber win when Curtis LaGrave weighed in too light in the tech line. Scott Richner was the runner-up. Brian Corrow of Saranac Lake placed third.

The modified finishing results are as follows: 1. Martin Roy; 2. Patrick Dupree; 3. Pierre Berthiaume; 4. Maxime Viens; 5. Vince Quenneville; 6. Greg Atkins; 7. Michael Viens; 8. Leon Gonyo; 9. Don Scarborough; 10. Pat McGrail; 11. Craig Reyell; 12. Bryant Trim; 13. Jason Durgan; 14. Mike Reyell ; 15. Mike Wells; 16. Chris Cayea; 17. Matt Woodruff; 18. Richard Tisseur; 19. Todd Ormsby; 20. Mike Phinney; 21. Daniel Brown; 22. George Foley; 23. Jason Bruno; 24. Craig Ormsby; 25. Andy Heywood; and 26. Aaron Bartemy.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment