Golf tournament winners announced

WESTPORT - Mountain Lake Services its ninth annual Helen F. McDonald Memorial Golf Classic on Aug. 6 at the Westport Country Club, in Westport. The event was sponsored by Glens Falls National Bank and Mineville Oil Co.

Winners for the 2010 Helen F. McDonald Memorial Golf Classic are as follows:

Gross Division:

First Place: Gilbo's Modern Design- Peter Gilbo, Brian Cross, Jim Slattery, Nick Anderson;

Second Place: Martindale Keysor- Eric Keysor, Robin Weeden, Jim Stahl, Mary Nephew;

Third Place: Salerno & Sons- Paul Salerno, Dave Rowe, Tim Shpur, Ken Smith.

Net Division:

First Place: Bailey, Haskell & LaLonde- Steve Hurtubise, Rick Tanner, John Herrick;

Second Place: Galm, Stahl, Carroll & Nephew- Lynn Galm, Val Stahl, Gale Carroll, Sue Nephew;

Third Place: (tie) Gilbo, Java, Brace & Fernandez- Stanley Gilbo, Steve Brace, Tim Fernandez, Jason Java;

Men's Longest Drive: Casey Nephew;

Women's Longest Drive: Lynn Galm;

Closest to the pin: Dave Rowe.

Mountain Lake Services would like to thank all of its participants and sponsors of the 9th annual Helen F. McDonald Memorial Golf Classic.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment