Thirty-seven CCC students become Phi Theta Kappa members

PLATTSBURGH - The newest members of Clinton Community College's Alpha Pi Tau chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the International Honor Society of the Two-Year College, were inducted for spring 2010 at a ceremony held April 9 in the theatre of the Stafford Center for Arts, Science and Technology building.

The following students were inducted: Joy M. Armstrong, Chelsea N. Barcomb, Scott M. Barr, Emily M. Bigelow, Colleen M. Blair, Tasha M. Calkins, Ross W. Currier, Scott A. Ebersol, Haley M. Faubert, Elizabeth M. Favreau, Linda B. Favro, Hannah L. Flemming, Kristen M. Hotaling, Trudell M. Ingbretson, James T. Kennedy, Pawel P. Klimkiewicz, Dustin R. Krall, Jamiee L. Lavarnway, Jenna S. Leveille, Jason A. Luciano Elizabeth C. Manahan, Emma L. Manell, Andrea L. McDaniel, Zachary E. Myers, Alexa R. Provost, Jennifer Quaglietta-Tomolillo, Garreth L. Santosuosso, Zachary A. Scofield, Amanda L. Smith, Melissa H. St. Onge, Matthew J. Stanley, James A. Stewart, Danine R. Swamp, Sarah M. Titherington, Shauni M. Trombley, Brooke R. Waite and Jeff S. Woodward.

Students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa must have achieved a 3.5 or higher cumulative grade point average after completing at least 12 credits at CCC.

Kathleen Dumont, president of the Alpha Pi Tau Chapter for 2010, gave welcoming remarks. CCC president John Jablonski gave greetings and Ador Kurtz, president of The Development Corporation, gave the keynote address. Steve Frederick, associate vice president for institutional advancement and PTK advisor, gave closing remarks. Maggie Courson, associate math professor, and Christopher Drennan, history and social science professor, serve as club advisors and provide leadership to the local chapter.

A reception, catered by the Math Club, was held following the ceremony. Flowers were provided by Country Expressions and audio/visual courtesy of Berton Pollock.

In addition to Dumont, Alpha Pi Tau Spring 2010 officers are Brian LaFountain, vice president; Kristy Martin, secretary; Tina Recore, treasurer; Barbara Golden, communications; Roswell Fassett III, membership; and Sarah Tipler, social services.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment