Duck Race Results

The Ludlow Rotary's 10th Annual Ralph D Hogancamp Memorial Duck Race committee is pleased to announce this years winners:

First place winning $200 was Sean Whalen of Chester, Second Place was Ludlow's own Donnie "DUCK" Rogers who won $100, Third place of $75 was awarded to Patricia Murphy and the Last Little Duck Award of $25 and bragging rights went to long time former Ludlow resident Ardis Clark. Ludlow Insurance Agency, Inc. was the corporate duck winner for 2009.

Recently, a check was presented to this years race beneficiary The Fletcher Memorial Youth Library.

Congratulations to all and look for those little yellow duckies next year.

Youth Librarian Megan Emory is shown accepting the proceeds of the race from Ludlow Rotary President Brigid Sullivan.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment