BCS Honor Society induction held

BOLTON LANDING - Bolton High School's leading students received recognition May 1 as 10 new members were inducted into the local chapter of the National Honor Society. The ceremony, held in the BCS Gymnasium, focused on the achievements and attributes of the existing members as well.

These top local students were congratulated for their dedicated academic work and for displaying positive attributes in the areas of service, leadership and character.

The newly inducted members from Grade 11 are: Taylor Cronquist and Samantha Kincaid. Sophomores joining the membership are Charlotte Caldwell, Tyler Cazada, Mark Dawson, Ryan Dickson, Sonja Hess, Annelise Jensen, Caleb Kneeshaw and Elizabeth Parker.

These inductees join the existing members from the current senior class, Benjamin Gaddy, Kathleen Bliley, Michael Pratt, Dylan DiMauro and Margaret Dagles. The juniors currently in the society are: Eric Fisher, Beth Fisher, Domenick Pfau, Matthew Peterson and Jacqueline O'Donnell.

The proceedings were emceed by BCS Principal Damian Switzer, Bolton Superintendent Raymond Ciccarelli, Jr. and Society advisor Stephen Showers.

Accompanying the event was the Bolton Central School Jazz Band, performing the Herbie Hancock favorite, "Watermelon Man." Parents, friends and family joined members and faculty to a cake reception held in the BCS cafeteria.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment