Scholar-athletes named

The Mountain and Valley Athletic Conference has named its scholar-athletes for the 2008-09 winter sports season.

Each school in the league was allowed to select two athletes for the recognition.

The scholar-athletes include:

Bolton- Benjamin Gaddy and Amanda Moffitt;

Chazy - Michael Santor and Sagan Trombley;

Elizabethtown-Lewis - Logan Morris and Riley Diemand;

Indian Lake - Murphy Farrell and Matthew Rusch ;

Johnsburg - Joshua Harvey and Martina Svrchek;

Keene - Luke Andrews and Alicia Ashe;

Long Lake - Jordan Wallace and Hannah Lamos;

Minerva - Sam Kelly and Lisseth Mendoza;

Newcomb - Garrett Norris and Emily Bolan;

Schroon Lake - Brennan Bush and Ashley Whitty;

Wells - Stephanie Page;

Westport - Sean Davis and Sarah Gibbs; and

Willsboro - Josh Bridge and Randi Lauren Swires.

Crown Point did not participate in the scholar-athlete program.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment