Schroon Lake and Crown Point are represented on the Mountain and Valley Athletic Conference spring scholar-athlete team.

Nick Langabeer of the undefeated MVAC champion baseball team and Lindsey Morissey of the Wildcat softball squad represent Schroon Lake.

Crown Point has baseball player Aaron Walters and Lindsay White of the undefeated MVAC champion softball team on the scholar-athlete roster.

Rounding out the scholar-athlete honor roll are Bolton's Michael Pratt and Cassandra Norton, Chazy's Ben Baker and Sara Gravelle, Elizabethtown-Lewis' Evan Drew and Kaleigh Ratliff, Indian Lake's Jeff Reynolds and Murphy Farrell, Johnsburg's Kevin Connar and Samantha Shook, Keene's Emma Nye, Long Lake's Jordan Wallace and Hannah Lamos, Minerva's Samuel Kelly and Lisseth Mendoza, Newcomb's Brandon Poulton and Chelsea Walsh, Wells' Chloe VanAlstine, Westport's Colin MacIver and Rebecca White and Willsboro's Justin Drinkwine and Kristen Hotaling.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment