Ackner ends winless streak

Paul Dunham came off the pole and set the pace for the first 14 laps, before giving up the led to Jack Swinton. Hartman had been running second to Dunham, but was also victimized by Swinton's charge, dropping to third on lap 13.

When the leaders got into traffic, Hartman moved back up to second, and then worked his way around Swinton with five laps to go to get the lead for good.

Swinton hit the finish line second, with rookie Marc Hughes third, Derrick McGrew fourth and Dunham fifth.

Jeff Washburn held off Cale Kneer to come away with his first win of the season in the 20-lap pro-street feature. Kneer had the lead late in the race, but Washburn made his move to the front with two to go and beat Kneer to the checkered flag by 0.216 seconds.

Don Williams and Jason Wood finished in a photo-finish in the 20-lap limited feature, with the computer giving the win to Williams by a margin of 0.069 seconds. Mike Clark was less than a car length back in third.

George Foster won the Duke stock main, Nathan Woodworth hit the stripe first in the six-cylinder mini/stock class and Kayla Bryant got the win in the six-cylinder division.

Devil's Bowl will be back in action on Sunday, June 7 with all divisions competing in the Full Moon Challenge. Racing will begin at 6:45 p.m.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment