Warrensburg graduates granted scholastic awards

Daniel Haller: Highest Average in Band, John Philip Sousa Band Award, United States Army Reserve Award Certificate, Warrensburg Chamber of Commerce Award, and Honor Society Award.

Alexander Szabo: Highest Average in Government R and Honor Society Award.

Mercedes Maltbie: Highest Average in Business Elective, Honor Society Award, and Krystal Chrysler, Dodge-Jeep Award.

Katelyn Keller: Highest Average in Forensic Science, Criminology I, Hobby Horse Play School Award.

Nicholas Connor: Advanced Placement Award in Three Courses and Honor Society Award.

Kacey Gifford: Highest Average in English 12R, $50 Community Fund Drive Award.

Steve Martin: Highest Average in Government R and PTSA Award.

Brian Fitzgerald: Highest Average in General Music and Honor Society Award.

Courtney Seeley: Alpha Epsilon Chapter-Delta Kappa Gamma Dictionary and the Warrensburg Head Start Award.

Erica Gussow: Highest Average in Master Singers and the Sobering Thoughts Award.

Krystle Lawler: Highest Average in Food Science and $100 Community Fund Drive Award.

Also awarded were Acacia Ladd-Cocca, Carol White, Alexander Pope, and John Morgan: $100 Community Fund Drive awards; Caitlyn Hayes and Jordan Simkins, Honor Society awards; Nathan Evans, Highest Average in General Chemistry; Thomas Holmgren, Highest Average in Criminology II; Colin Campbell, Highest Average in Business Elective; Stephanie Winter, Highest Average in Home & Careers; Travis Acuna, the Birkholz Family Award; and Robert Rounds, Hobby Horse Play School Achievement Award; Emily Pearsall: Hobby Horse Play School Achievement Award; Jordan Webster: the Lauren Zarczynski/Jamie Haskell Award; Megan Bentley: PTSA Award; Christopher Carlson: Walter H. Pasco Award; Cole Mosher: Warrensburg Emergency Medical Services Award; and Nathan Galusha: Thurman Sugarloaf Senior Citizens Award.

Receiving Community Fund Drive awards were: James Winslow, Logan Rock, Richard Bonk, Amanda Putney, Brian Cleavland, Kenneth Duell, Richard Bonk, Michael Moon, Sean Logan, Taylor Rumble, Devin Scherer, Tiffany Ross, Christa Sleight, Heather Watkins, Joshua Baird, Gilbert Wood, James Chapel, and Florence Millington.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment