Local students inducted into National Leadership Honor Society

PLATTSBURGH - The State University of New York at Plattsburgh has announced the induction Ashley Nicole Thompson of Plattsburgh and Elizabeth Lawliss of Dannemora into Omicron Delta Kappa, the national leadership honor society.

The students were inducted during a December ceremony in the E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium in Hawkins Hall on the SUNY Plattsburgh campus.

In order to receive the honor, individuals must have shown exemplary character, work ethic, leadership and involvement on- and off-campus. ODK invites only the top academic students with outstanding leadership in one or more of five areas - scholarship, athletics, communications, creative and performing arts, and community service, including social and religious activities and campus government.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment