ACC's Fall 2008 academic honors announced

QUEENSBURY - A large number of students from northern Warren County have been awarded academic honors at Adirondack Community College for the Fall 2008 semester.

To qualify for the President's List, each student must have maintained a 4.0 grade-point or "A" average.

Those on the Dean's List maintained a grade point average of 3.2 or higher.

Named to the President's List were Andre Wade of Chestertown, Theodore Semon of Warrensburg, Jennifer Beckler of Pottersville, and Jocelyn Fischer of Silver Bay.

The following students achieved Dean's List status:

Adam Delong, Peter Delongis, Peter Redfield and Evan Whitefield from Athol; Jonelle Bacon, Benjamin Dingman, Diane Duell, Siobhan Goe, Ashley Hitchen, Jennifer McNeill, Adam Parrish and Carla Steves of Warrensburg; Tracy Clear, Margaret Dagles, Cody Griffin, Brian Mersereau, Brooke Persons and Kasey Sheridan of Bolton Landing; and Robert LeBlanc of Brant Lake.

Also named to the Dean's List were Dana Fish, Julie Lagoy, Jeremy Little, Paul Parks, Patricia Pisano and Phillip Smith from Chestertown; Elizabeth Aiken, Roman Beleuta, Courtney Bollman and Lee Ann Rohm of Pottersville; Brittany Dekleine, Tyler Ganter, Lisa Grant, Luke Sussdorff and Dorleen Wessling from Diamond Point; Shannon Barrett, Michael Butkowski, Helen Chiaravalle, Joshua Davis, Warren Denton, Natalie Fullen, Sarah Hobbs, Christina Koenig, Christopher Olden, Lyman Peters, Jr., Jeremy Ross, Ryan Rubado, Krystal Tirri, Amber Williams and Alec Winyall from Lake George; Katy Cook and Chad Smith of Olmstedville; Jessica Bowen, Anne Metthe, Stephen Warde, Guy Williams and Kali Williams of Schroon Lake; Eric Santell and Cody Shattuck of Stony Creek; and Kimberly Herrick from Hague.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment