Area students, school staffers collaborated for holiday charity

As for the competition, Lake George won the first contest in 2006 by two points, Warrensburg won the second in 2007 by the same margin, and in the 2008 game, the teams were tied at the end of regulation. The players decided to play overtime, but again finished up tied.

Bleibtrey expressed thanks to the players and volunteers for the 2008 Bear Skin Bowl.

"The list of people who helped make this a success would go into the hundreds," he said. "So many people donated time, money, food and auction items, and we would like to say thanks to all of them!"

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment