Johnsburg Library board announces members

Johnsburg Library board announces members

NORTH CREEK - The Town of Johnsburg Library Board of Trustees held their annual election of officers at their December 2008 meeting. The new officers are Jeff Fosdick, president; Martha von Czoernig, vice president; Denise Conti, secretary; and Kate Nightingale, treasurer. The new officers assumed their posts at the Jan. 7 meeting.

The Town of Johnsburg Library is supported, in part, by the Town of Johnsburg. The staff consists of library director, Susan Schmidt; clerk Barbara Durkish; and aide, Caleb Eick - all of whom are available to help you locate any book, CD, DVD, or other materials patrons may be searching for, or to help with the use of one of the several computers available for patron use. Through our alliance with the Southern Adirondack Library System patrons have access to the collections of 63 libraries expanding the choice of materials greatly.

Through grants the library is able to provide many additional opportunities for adults, young children, and young adults through programming, such as the current LARAC\NYSCA funded fiber arts series, and the ongoing Friday morning pre-school story hour and crafts.

Call 251-4343 during our normal Wednesday through Saturday library hours for details.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment