Chester Rotary Club Elects Armstrong, Summers, Cheslock & Spaulding

The Chester Rotary Club elected new officers for the club for the 2010 to 2011 fiscal year. The new officers will take over the reins of the organization on July 1, 2010.

The officers elected are Dave Armstrong, President, Malcolm Summers, Vice President, Fran Cheslock, Secretary and Susan Spaulding, Treasurer. Elected to the club's Board of Directors is John Holme. Gerald Cassels was elected incoming Vice President.

The object of Rotary is to encourage and foster the ideal of service as a basis of worthy enterprise. We look for high ethical standards in business and our private lives and to contribute to improve the community in which we serve. We believe in "service before self".

If you are interested in joining the Chester Rotary Club, we invite you to attend one of our breakfast meetings at the Heritage Deli, Route 103 South in Chester any Thursday at 7 a.m. Everyone is welcome to attend our meetings.

You can contact the Rotary at chesterrotary@gmail.com with any questions or for more information.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment