Honor society announces officers

TICONDEROGA - The Black Watch Chapter of the National Honor Society has announced its officers for 2009-2010. This year's President is Ben Chapman, and the Vice-President is Hayley Best. Members of the three person Executive Committee are Kaley Manning, Tim Robbins and Brittney Holt.

Under the new leadership, NHS members have already served as volunteers at several school and community events and, working with the Ticonderoga High School Key Club and Student Voice, planned STUFF A BUS at Walmart of Ticonderoga on Dec. 12 to benefit the food pantry and a DIP dinner at the Ti High cafeteria on Dec. 7 from 5-6:15 to benefit several local causes, including Tiny Tim Christmas Wish. All are welcome to join Key Club, NHS and Student Voice for dinner on the 7th.

Officers are elected by the NHS membership based on who the membership believes are the outstanding examples of scholarship, service, character and leadership.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment