Todd Stone picks up first Devil's Bowl win

The field quickly spread out, and Hoard drove to a convincing win over Seth Howe and Jack Swinton. Josh Joseph and C.V. Elms completed the top five.

Rady Alger passed Bill Duprey with two laps to go, and held on for a thrilling win in the 20-lap limited feature. Alger led the first three laps, but Duprey then moved out front and took control. But Alger was never far behind and made his move with two go, hitting the finish line a nose ahead of Duprey to come away with his first win of 2009, becoming the ninth different winner in the highly competitive class this season. Duprey, Chris Murray, Joe Ladd and Paul Braymer completed the top five.

Fred Little picked up his second win of the season in the pro-street stock feature, and Colin Clow won the mini/Duke stock feature.

The night also featured the annual Mountain Man enduro, which was won by Kyle Gray.

The annual Judith L. Richards Memorial will take place on Sunday, Aug. 16, with all divisions in action. It will also be Bikers' Night, with all fans (driver and passenger) arriving on a motorcycle being admitted free of charge. Racing will begin at 6:45 p.m.

MODIFIEDS: TODD STONE, Kris Vernold, Vince Quenneville Jr., Gardner Stone, Ray Hoard, Jimmy Ryan, Don Mattison, Cullen Howe, Ken Tremont Jr., Frank Hoard Sr., Don Ackner, Dave Manny, Brian Whittemore, Tim Laduc, Ron Proctor, Chad Miller, Cass Bennett.

BUDGET SPORTSMAN: FRANK HOARD III, Seth Howe, Jack Swinton, Josh Joseph, C.V. Elms, Ron Casey, D.J. Brundige, Ron Wanamaker, Anthony Warren, Anthony Marro, Jon Bates, Hunter Bates, Willy Knight, Joey Trudeau, Jared McMahon, Shannon Donnelly, Justin Comes, Derrick McGrew, Frank Hoard Jr., Marc Hughes, Chris Thorpe, Cody Sargent.

PRO-STREET STOCKS: FRED LITTLE, Cale Kneer, Carl Vladyka, Mike Bussino, Chuck Towslee, Justin Perry, Randy Miller, Jeff Washburn.

LIMITEDS: RANDY ALGER, Bill Duprey, Chris Murray, Joe Ladd, Paul Braymer, Frank Monroe, Bill Vradenburg, Lou Gancarz, Dave Emigh, Garret Given, Mike Clark, Russ Farr, Bill Barrett.

MINI/DUKE STOCKS: COLIN CLOW, Kayla Bryant, Erika Lilly, Mark Burke, Nathan Woodworth, Brent Warren, Jon Hayes, Justin Lilly, George Foster (Duke).

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment