Mt. Abe girls 9-10 softball team takes district title

The Mt. Abe 9-10 softball all-stars team won the District 1 title. The undefeated Mt. Abe 9-10 team defeated Burlington, 22-10 to take the title.

The team has girls from Lincoln, Bristol, Starksboro, Monkton and New Haven. Timely hitting, and outstanding defense, and consistent coaching have been the key to their success.

The first game for the 9-10 girls state tournament was July 25, at the Schifilliti Park in Burlington.

Team members are Brittany Callaert, Dani Forand, Allison Sargent, Zoe Cassels-Brown, Hannah Lawrence, Anna Huaman, Jessie McKean, Rachaell McCormick, Brooke Perlee, Bi Krech, Jackie Reiss, Lizzie Muaratorri, Audrey Shahan, and Mavis Reardon.

The team is coached by Don Mccormick, Tom McKean, and Scott Perlee.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment