MVAC announces basketball All-Stars

WILLSBORO - The following athletes have been named All-Stars for the 2009 Mountain and Valley Athletic Conference basketball season:

Division 1 Boys

Alex Hamel, sophomore, Willsboro

Lucas Strong, junior, Willsboro

Shea Howley, junior, Chazy

Brendan Bush, junior, Schroon Lake

Evan Drew, junior, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Ethan Tyrrell, senior, Schroon Lake (MVP)

Division 1 Girls

Riley Diemand, senior, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Kelsey Gibson, senior, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Ashley Whitty, senior, Schroon Lake

Jennifer Murphy, senior, Willsboro

Stephanie Pepper, senior, Chazy

Ashley Sherman, senior, Willsboro (MVP)

Division 2 Boys

Bo McKinley, sophomore, Westport

Ben Gaddy, senior, Bolton

John Budwick Jr., junior, Crown Point

Cody Whitney, junior, Keene

Curtis Mead, senior, Westport

Nathan Gay, junior, Westport (MVP)

Division 2 Girls

Emma Nye, junior, Keene

Jessica Potter, junior, Crown Point

Sarah Gibbs, senior, Westport

Willa McKinley, freshman, Westport

Rebecca White, senior, Westport

Martha McKinley, junior, Westport (MVP)

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment