Honor society inducts members

TICONDEROGA - The Black Watch Chapter of the National Honor Society, led by Presidents Michaela Jebb and Samantha Adamson, inducted 15 new members recently.

The yearly candlelight ceremony included guest speaker Tracy Cross-Baker, an NHS alumnae, college counselor and current guidance intern.

Principal Michael Graney and NHS officers Alexander Walters, Anthony Barnao and Colleen Walls also took part.

After the national anthem, sung by Walls and Adamson, Cross-Baker addressed students. Then, the NHS officers reviewed the four qualities on which new members are selected - character, service, scholarship and leadership. Jebb urged the new members to be generous in their commitment, like the members who came before them, but to enjoy the "prestigious moment" as well.

Adamson, Jebb and Graney welcomed the fifteen new members: Keeley Andrushko, Michael Barber, Jay Berube, Carrie Bishop, Jeffrey Burns, Adriana Clark, Christy Faucher, Brian Losher, Brittney Lynch, Matthew Nolan, Timothy Robbins, Megan Scuderi, Stephanie Towne, Victoria Walters and Taylor Ward.

Ticonderoga High School selects new members in the fall and spring based on the four qualities of National Honor Society, using the minimum cumulative grade point average of 88 for scholastic eligibility.

Information about the chapter's service projects as well as selection process is available at the Ticonderoga Central School website at www.ticonderogak12.org.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment