Quantcast

Football season under way

Students returned to the classrooms last week after their summer break, and student athletes returned to the athletic fields to prepare for the upcoming fall sports season. When the Middlebury Tigers field hockey team traveled to Mount Mansfield to take on the Cougars this past Wednesday that season was officially underway in Addison County. For your scheduling convenience we have provided you with the 2008 schedules for the Middlebury Tigers and Mount Abraham Eagles football teams. For you soccer and field hockey fans we will provide varsity schedules for those sports for Vergennes, Middlebury and Mount Abraham next week. We hope you find these helpful. Middlebury Tigers 2008 Varsity Football Schedule Friday Sept. 5 7 PM @ Hartford Friday Sept. 12 7 PM @ Rutland Saturday Sept. 20 1 PM @ Saint Johnsbury Academy Friday Sept. 26 7 PM Essex Friday Oct. 3 7 PM @ Brattleboro Friday Oct. 10 7 PM Burlington Friday Oct. 17 7 PM South Burlington Friday Oct. 24 7 PM @ Bellows Free Academy Mount Abraham Eagles 2008 Varsity Football Schedule Saturday Sept. 6 1 PM Mill River Friday Sept. 12 7 PM @ Springfield Friday Sept. 19 7 PM @ Winooski Saturday Sept. 27 1 PM Montpelier Saturday Oct. 4 1 PM Burr & Burton Saturday Oct. 11 1 PM @ BFA Fairfax Saturday Oct. 18 1 PM Milton Saturday Oct. 25 1 PM @ Champlain Valley

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment