Quantcast

Summertime music, rain or shine

CASTLETON The Castleton Recreation Department and the Castleton Concert on the Green organization present a concert every Tuesday, rain or shine, throughout the summer. The events continue through Tuesday, Aug. 19. The green in Castleton, next to the Castleton Federated Church, is the site for the concerts. Start time for all concerts is 7 p.m. A special holiday concert Friday, July 4, will take place at Crystal Beach on Lake Bomoseen. The rain date for this concert will be Saturday, July 5. Tuesday, June 24: Bobby Dick and the Sundowners - (FC) Tuesday, July 1: Bluegrass Gospel Project - *(FC) Friday, July 4: Onion River Jazz Band at Crystal Beach. Rain date is July 5. Tuesday, July 8: Satin and Steel (FAC) Tuesday, July 15: Bore'al Tordu (FAC) Tuesday, July 22: Pine Street Jazz with Blue Gardenias (FAC) Tuesday, July 29: Starline Rhythm Boys (FC) Tuesday, Aug. 5: Maiden Vermont and Rutland Curbstone Chorus at Old Medical Chapel green (FAC) Tuesday Aug. 12: Doc Scanlon Trio (FAC) Tuesday Aug. 19: Gypsy Reel (FAC).

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment