Champlain Valley Exposition elects new officers

ESSEX JUNCTION Champlain Valley Exposition, Inc. re-elected five board members and announced its officers for 2008-2009 following its annual meeting held May 21. Elected to serve three-year terms on the board: Jeffrey B. Carr of Essex Junction, Jeffrey L. Davis of Underhill Center, Norbert B. Lavigne of Burlington, Robert A. McEwing of Essex and Timothy R. Miller of Williston. The one-year term 2008-09 officers are: President Matthew B. Stevens of Essex Junction, Co-Vice Presidents Jeffrey B. Carr of Essex Junction and Norbert B. Lavigne of Burlington, Treasurer Kevin Marchand of JMM & Associates of Burlington, Corporate Secretary, Walter G. Bruska of Shelburne, and Acting Recording Secretary Rose Sutton of South Burlington. Champlain Valley Exposition, located at 105 Pearl St., is a non-profit organization whose mission is to serve Vermont and the region by promoting agriculture, education, commerce and entertainment activities. It is home of the Champlain Valley Fair, Vermonts largest annual event, happening this year on Aug. 23-Sept. 1. For more information, visit www.cvexpo.org or call (802) 878-5545.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment