United Way accepting nominations for Distinguished Citizen Award

PLATTSBURGH The Board of Directors of the United Way of Clinton and Essex Counties Inc. is now accepting nominations for the 24th annual Dorothy and Alan Booth Distinguished Citizen Award. The award will be presented next month at the United Way annual meeting and recognition dinner. Nominees for the award must reside in Clinton or Essex counties and have been active in civic and charitable activities that benefit the residents of either county. The deadline for submission of nominees is Friday, Feb. 8. Nominations may be mailed to United Way of Clinton and Essex Counties Inc., 45 Tom Miller Road, Plattsburgh, N.Y. 12901. Past recipients include Dorothy and Alan Booth, Marianne Littna, Homer West, Joseph P. McGrath, Karl Kramer, Elizabeth Peetie Wheeler, Rita Banks, Laura Jean Ingalls, Charles Pat McCutchson, William Wood, Robert & Helen Booth, Louise Tanner, Kenneth LaPlante, Roderic Giltz, Shirley OConnell, William Slocum, Robert Bryson, Sr., Robert C. Smith, Dr. Kjell Dahlen, Andrew Schonbeck, Michael J. Whalen, Larry and Judy Jeffords and last years winner, Bonnie Black.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment