ACFA firefighters receive annual awards

Local firefighters, families and friends gathered recently for the Addison County Firefighters Associations annual awards ceremony and dinner. Gov. Jim Douglas was also hand to congratulate the hard-working volunteers. Selected recipients of ACFA accolades: Marcel Kimball of the New Haven Fire Department: Firefighter of the Year Award. Chief David Shaw of Middlebury Fire Department: Francis Shorey Fire Chief of the Year Award. Patrick Crowley of the Vergennes Fire Department: Line Officer of the Year Award. Clifford (Dusty) Huestis: Maintenance Technician of the Year Award. Chief Ralph Jackman: Lifetime service award for 60-plus years of service to Vergennes. Lucille Kimball and Howard Grant: Volunteer service award for shuttling volunteer firefighters to and from training sessions. Bruce Putnam: Training award. ACFA members also mentioned: Jim Breur, Vergennes; Ken Sawyer, New Haven, David Trueman, Ferrisburgh; Ray Daniels, New Haven; Larry Provost, Middlebury; Paul Meader, Monkton; Paul Bolduc, New Haven; John Palmer, New Haven; Charles Thibault, Starksboro; Bill Brown, Vergennes, and John Dugan, Vergennes.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment