Schroon Lake musicians offer sounds of holiday season

SCHROON LAKE - Sounds of the season filled the Schroon Lake Central School auditorium recently as student musicians presented their annual holiday concert.

Performing were the junior band under the direction of Wayne Williams and the elementary chorus directed by Anita Masiello.

The band featured Julia Bouchard, Samantha Hall, Brooke Wheeler and Abigail Welch on flute; Katie Botterbusch, Lindsay Palmer and Angelina Stellabotte-Allen on clarinet; Joseph Foote on alto saxophone; Joelle Kowalka on bass clarinet; Derek DeZalia on French horn; and Brandon Dugan, Jason Morehouse and Trenton Moreau on percussion.

The chorus included kindergarten students Owen Anauo, Hayley Armstrong, Emily Beecher, Dawson DeZalia, Malena Gereau, Keanna Holcomb and Ivy Korerski;

first graders Amber Allen, Jacob Beecher, Victoria Buell, Alyssa DeCesare, Michael Foote, Lauren James, Jenna Leatherman, Derrick Loiselle, Megan McCallum, Wyatt Micthell and Marcus Peace;

second graders Noah Armstrong, Kelsey Bevins, Alysen Bruce, Kali Dugan, Harrison Gereau, Dalton Gonyea, Dustin Gregory, Brett Herrick, Corbin Jung, Madigan Labatore, Courtney Lebel, Cameron Mitchell, Malahki Thompson, Cole Plumstead, Autumn Prosser, Danielle Ramirez, Sienna Secor, Lidia Vickery and Barry Wilson;

third graders Alora Bearor, Abigail Belrose, Brianna Berton, Jordan DeZalia, Amanda Grey, Samantha Grey, Aaron Jaros, Joshua Sidor, Shannon Thatcher, Megan Wilson and Benjamin Wisser;

fourth graders Nicholas Colegrove, Zachary Colegrove, Alexis DeZalia, Shawna Fiore, Thomas Garcia, Austin Gonyea, Micala Gregson, Branden Hall, Jonathan Jung, Ashlyn Lough, Brian McCoy, Cody Nolan, Tiffany Nolan, Cheyenne Parker, Christopher Podmore, Saphire Prosser, Dalton Reynolds, Mckayla Vanderwalker, Levi Williams, Adam Woods and Justin Woods;

fifth graders Cole Anauo, Austin Armstrong, Christopher Barror, Katie Botterbusch, Julia Bouchard, Derek DeZalia, Joseph Foote, Samantha Hall, Justin Leatherman, Ashley McCoy, Austin McCoy, Trenton Moreau, Laindsay Palmer, Dejanira Plumstead and Angelina Stellabotte-Allen; and

sixth graders Moriah Armstrong, Richard Bessey, Brandon Dugan, Maranda Gonyea, Joelle Kowalka, Kyle Lebel, Joseph Maisonville, Logan Mitchell, Jason Morehouse, Brandon Prosser, Alex Shaugnessy, Tanner Stone, Morgan Thatcher, Abigail Welch, Brooke Wheeler and Molly Wisser.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment