WILLSBORO In New York State, all dogs four months and older must be licensed. It is a violation for any owner to fail to license any dog. A dog license must be renewed every year. An application for a dog license can be made at the Town Clerks Office at the Town Hall between the hours of 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday, unless a Holiday. The fee for a dog license is: A dog spayed or neutered is $5. You must show certificate of surgery. If your dog has not been spayed or neutered the fee $15.50. Each dog licensed for the first time shall be assigned a permanent official identification number. This number shall be affixed to a collar on the dog at all times. All dog owners must show proof of a rabies certificate for each dog, before that dog can be licensed. The Town of Willsboro will be holding a rabies clinic on Monday, May 19, 6-7 p.m. at the highway garage. The Town of Willsboro enforces the New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets Leash Law your dog must be confined to your property or on a leash at all times.