Primary results define some races

In Thurman, the two town board seats will have James Ligon with 84 votes and Leon Galusha with 82 votes on the Republican line in November. Glenda Duell and Joan Harris both have Independent spots.

Austin Markey and Dean Ackley have won the Republican line for the two Warrensburg town board seats, with 395 and 337 votes respectively. They will run unopposed in November.

The highway superintendent spot in Warrensburg will see Gerald Pennock on the Republican line with 294 votes as opposed to Robbie Hall with 183 , Wendell Beadnell with 181 and Rudolph Squires with 24. Hall and Beadnell faced off in a Democratic primary for that spot and the results are too close to call with Beadnell getting 29 votes and Hall with 28. Beadnell will appear on the Conservative line in November.

The Warrensburg Republican Committee, District Four, has John Alexander with 100 votes nd Russ Roseway with 62 votes on the Republican ballot, defeating Austin Markeys bid with 57 votes.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment