Charlotte Democrats Elect Officers

CHARLOTTE -- The Charlotte Democratic Committee held their biennial reorganization caucus on Sept. 18 to form the Charlotte Democratic Committee as required by state law. The caucus, which was held at the Town Office, elected Lorna Jimerson as Chair to replace Mike Yantachka who has been serving as the Chittenden County Democratic Chair for the past year. Ms. Jimerson is one of Charlottes two representatives on the CVU School Board and had served as Chair of the Charlotte Central School Board for many years.

Also elected were Vice-Chair Ron Miller, Secretary Greg Cluff, Treasurer Art Ridge and Assistant Treasurer Darrilyn Peters. Four delegates to the County Democratic Committee were also chosen. They will join other County Democrats to reorganize the Chittenden County Democratic Committee in October.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment