Local business professionals named to bank advisory board

PLATTSBURGH Community Bank System Inc. recently appointed 10 local business professionals to the companys Plattsburgh Advisory Board. Local business leaders Paul Cantwell, Bill Dempsey, Alex Edwards, Neil Fesette, Jim Langley, Jim Murnane, Kim Murray, Trey Pecor and Nick Russell, recently formed the organization to assess the Plattsburgh marketplace and determine how to better serve local customers. We hope that by engaging multiple professionals who have also served this community for many years, well be able to provide our customers with an even more localized and personalized banking experience, said Community Bank, N.A. president Mark Tryniski. Currently, Community Bank, N.A. operates two branches in the Plattsburgh area located at 519 State Route 3, Suite 100, and 173 Margaret St. The Plattsburgh Advisory Board will meet to discuss the region on a bi-monthly basis. Community Bank, N.A. is a registered bank holding company with more than 130 branches throughout Upstate New York and Pennsylvania.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment