Walk of Faith supporters thanked

To the editor: We did it! The Walk of Faith 2007 was a huge success! With only a week since the event, we wanted to take a moment to provide an update on the walk. With your help over 100 walkers and 30 volunteers participated in this event. Feedback from walkers attending has been very pleasing. The views from St. Patricks (Mother Cabrini Shrine) were amazing, the coming together of our parish community was welcoming, and the weather was perfect. We would like to thank the Walk of Faith Committee Team members Father Alan, Robin Downs, John Guynup, Gary Liberty, Mike Lawliss and Chris Mitchell for dedicating time and talents to make this event happen! In addition, we would also like to thank the 125th Anniversary Committee for sponsoring this event. For the use of the buses, Monsignor Aucoin and Seton Catholic, we thank you. For driving the buses, Steve Cahill, Ken Defayette, John Roach, and Norm Torrance, we thank you. For signing and setup, Kenny Defayette and John Guynup, we thank you. For breathtaking pictures, Brendon Reyell, we thank you. For the rosaries, St. Alexanders Church, we thank you. For the walking sticks, Steve Cahill and Deacon Benson, we thank you. For the Sheriffs Department and the Peru Fire Department and Peru EMTs, we thank you. For our song leader, Julie Burdo, we thank you. For greeting our walkers at the registration tables, Kari Defayette, Vicki Defayette, Theresa Guynup and Julie Liberty, we thank you. For providing rest points along our journey, Don and Linda Covel and Mike and Lisa Lawliss, we thank you. For donating water, Frosty Springs Bottling Co., we thank you. For the reception, the Knights of Columbus-Alan Dixon and Joe Purtell, we thank you. For volunteers that helped the K of C, Peggy Delgatto, Cookie, and Mary Nisoff, we thank you. For providing us with a float, Jim Durgan, we thank you. For being ready for everything that came your way, John Lawliss, we thank you. And everyone else we missed mentioning, we thank you. Your participation was greatly appreciated. As we prepare for next year, we hope you will continue to support this event. Again, we appreciate and thank you for your support! We look forward to next year! Christa Reyell and Lisa Lawliss
Walk of Faith 2007 Co-chairpersons

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment