Local GOP elects officers, delegates

PANTONThe Addison County Republicans held their biannual county organizational caucus on Friday, 10/12, in Ferrisburgh. Officers elected are: Chairwoman Nancy Polk of Panton; Vice Chaiman Curtis Willey of Bridport; Secretary Meg Barnes of Shoreham; Treasurer Eugene LeCompte of Bristol; Assistant Treasurer Bill Polk of Panton, and Finance Chairman John Burke of Addison. Delegates to the GOP state committee were also elected: Committeewoman Rep. Kitty Oxholm of Vergennes, Committeeman Charlie Keeley of Panton, and Member-at-Large Lew Burridge of Ripton. Alternate delegates to the state committee are Eugene LeCompte of Bristol, Ken Wheeling of Monkton, Meg Barnes of Shoreham, and Greg Clark, Vergennes. Among those attending and speaking on current events at the caucus were Rep. Kitty Oxholm (R-Vergennes), Rep. Greg Clark (R-Vergennes), and former Rep. Harvey Smith of New Haven. Smith now holds a presidential appointment to be in charge of a Federal Agricultural Commission for the State of Vermont. Hosting the caucus were Bill and Connie Houston. Connie Houston was former state representative and whip of the Vermont State House.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment