Local students honored for service

FORT EDWARD Twenty-four local high school students were honored with community service awards for outstanding dedication and commitment to serving their respective communities from the Adirondack Area School Boards Association (AASBA) at the annual student recognition dinner on Thursday, May 17 held at the Queensbury Hotel in Glens Falls. The student recipients, listed alphabetically by school district, are: Anna Shippee, Argyle; Sacha Baker, Bolton; Nicholas John Bell, Cambridge; Nikki Wendell, Corinth; Rose Potter, Fort Ann, Thomas Cummings, Fort Edward; Kaitlyn Hobbs, Glens Falls; Michelle Parbus, Granville; Kylie Wood, Greenwich; Christina Tracy, Hadley-Luzerne; Mallory Hamilton, Hartford; Amy Palmer, Hudson Falls; Katie Quintal, Indian Lake; Cassidy Jay, Johnsburg; Joseph Silva, Lake George; Alice Kelly, Minerva; Laura Bolan, Newcomb; Sarah Schloss, North Warren; Tara Manny, Queensbury; Elizabeth Levy, South Glens Falls; Samantha Smith, Stillwater; Woody Cyr, Warrensburg; Angelia Robbins, WSWHE BOCES; Elyse Purorti, Whitehall.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment