JCS inducts 16 into Junior Honor Society

JOHNSBURG Sixteen students from 8th and 9th grades at Johnsburg Central School were inducted into membership of the National Junior Honor Society in a morning ceremony at the school on March 23. Members were selected by a faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. Students inducted were: Jesse Allen, Cassandra Cleveland, Kevin Conner, Caleb Eick, Matt Henry, Levi Kranick, Kendyl Morse, Stephanie Ovitt, Ben Richards, Evan Richards, Emily Smith, Andrew Veldman, Hailey West, Morgan Wilson, Darren Goodspeed, and Addie Bruce. National Junior Honor Society members are expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community, said Ms. Harr, chapter adviser. The National Junior Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Chapters exist in three-fourths of the nations high schools and, since 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership. Thousands of dollars in scholarships have been awarded to senior members since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment