2007 TCFU scholarship recipients announced

TICONDEROGA The Ticonderoga Federal Credit Union has announced the winners of the 2007 TFCU academic scholarships.

Jamian Shapiro of Ticonderoga High School, Rachel Macey of Crown Point Central School and Will Thompson of Schroon Lake Central School have been selected.

Each year, TFCU awards scholarships to graduating seniors who are members of Ticonderoga Federal Credit Union, displayed outstanding academic and extracurricular achievements and demonstrated an awareness of the people helping people credit union philosophy. Three $500 TFCU scholarships were awarded in 2007.

Education is a priority within the credit union culture, said Gregory Johnson, CEO. Were thrilled to once again contribute to our student members higher educational goals.

The Ticonderoga Federal Credit Union was chartered in 1954 as the International Paper Ticonderoga Mills employee credit union. Since then, it has amended its charter twice, and now provides services to persons who live, work, worship or attend school in, or businesses or legal entities located in Essex County, Washington County or in the Towns of Hague, Horicon and Chester. The TFCU continues to grow and offer membership to all who will benefit.

For more information, contact the TFCU at 585-6725 or visit www.tfcunow.com .

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment